UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education

Address Westvest 7, 2611 AX Delft
Get directions Google Maps
Postal address Postbus 3015, 2601 DA Delft
Phone +31-15-2151715
Fax +31-15-2122921
Email info -at- unesco-ihe. org
Mission UNESCO-IHE envisages a world in which people manage their water and environmental resources in a sustainable manner, and in which all sectors of society, particularly the poor, can enjoy the benefits of basic services. |The mandate given by UNESCO to IHE is to: |* strengthen and mobilise the global educational and knowledge base for integrated water resources management; and |* contribute to meeting the water-related capacity building needs of developing countries and countries in transition. Within this mandate, the mission of the Institute is to: |* contribute to the education and training of professionals and to build the capacity of sector organisations, knowledge centres and other institutions active in the fields of water, the environment and infrastructure in developing countries and countries in transition. The functions of the Institute include: |* Serving as an international standard-setting body for postgraduate water education programmes and continuing professional training; |* Building human and institutional capacities through education, training and research; |* Setting up and managing networks of educational and water sector institutions and organisations worldwide; |* Functioning as a policy forum for UNESCO member states and other stakeholders; and |* Providing advice on water education to partner organisations and other members of the UN water family.


Professor G.J.F.R Alaerts
Professor Prof.dr. G.L. Amy
Professor Prof.dr. D. Brdanovic
Professor Prof.dr. J. Gupta
Professor Prof.dr. J.H. O'Keeffe
Professor J.A. Roelvink
Professor Prof.dr. D.P. Solomatine
Professor Prof.dr. S. Uhlenbrook
Professor Prof.dr. N.G. Wright
Professor P. van der Zaag
Professor C. Zevenbergen
Part-time professor A.E. Mynett
Extraordinary professor Prof.dr. C.M.S. de Fraiture
Extraordinary professor H.J. Gijzen
Extraordinary professor Prof.dr. K. (Ken) Irvine
Extraordinary professor P.N.L. Lens
Professor emeritus J. Leentvaar
Associate professor M.W. Blokland (MSc)
Associate professor Dr. J.W. Foppen
Associate professor Dr. A. Jonoski
Associate professor Ir. J.H. (Jan Herman) Koster
Associate professor J.C. Nonner (MSc)
Associate professor Dr. B. Petrusevski
Associate professor Dr. I. Popescu
Associate professor R.W.M.R.J. Ranasinghe
Associate professor M.A. Siebel (PhD MSc PE)
Associate professor Dr. N. Trifunovic
Associate professor M. van der Wegen
Associate professor Dr. Y. Zhou
Management Prof.dr. M. Szollosi-Nagy
Management Prof.dr. S. Uhlenbrook
Management Drs. M.H. Vink

Current research

Completed research


Go to page top
Go back to contents
Go back to site navigation