Leiden Academic Centre for Drug Research (LACDR)

Part of Faculteit der Wiskunde en Natuurwetenschappen
Part of Universiteit Leiden
Acronym LACDR
Address Gorlaeus Laboratoria, Einsteinweg 55, 2333 CC Leiden
Get directions Google Maps
Postal address Postbus 9502, 2300 RA Leiden
Phone +31-71-5274341
Email koomeni -at- lacdr. leidenuniv. nl
Mission LACDR aims to be one of the leading academic centers in the world in learning, in teaching and in advancing innovative drug research, developing knowledge and expertise crucial for drug discovery, evaluation and (clinical) application. This also involves fundamental understanding of drug action as the basis for efficacy and safety of drugs. This aim is to be achieved by the concerted performance of the following main activities: State-of-the-art multidisciplinary drug research, including the discovery of new mechanisms of drug action. The design and (bio)synthesis of new biologically active molecules, the in vitro and in vivo evaluation of drug activity and disposition (efficacy, safety, dosage regimen) and the development of new strategies for drug delivery and targeting; and collaboration with the (pharmaceutical) industry, in joint research projects and consultancies and by offering specialized courses and symposia in relevant areas of drug research.


Professor Prof.dr. R. Berger
Professor Prof.dr. J.A. Bouwstra
Professor Prof.dr. A.F. Cohen
Professor Prof.dr. M. Danhof
Professor Prof.dr. M. van Eck
Professor Prof.dr. P.H. van der Graaf
Professor Prof.dr. H.-J. Guchelaar
Professor Prof.dr. T. Hankemeier
Professor Prof.dr. A.P. (Ad) IJzerman
Professor Prof.dr. W. Jiskoot
Professor J.M.M. Jonkers
Professor Prof.dr. J. (Johan) Kuiper
Professor Prof.dr. A. Sonnenberg
Professor Prof.dr. H.W. van Vlijmen
Professor Prof.dr. B. van de Water
Extraordinary professor Prof.dr. J. Burggraaf
Extraordinary professor Prof.dr. G.F.A. (Gideon) Kersten
Extraordinary professor Prof.dr. C.A.J. Knibbe
Professor emeritus Dr. G.M.J. Beijersbergen van Henegouwen
Professor emeritus Prof.dr. Th.J.C. van Berkel
Professor emeritus Prof.dr. H.J. de Jong
Professor emeritus Prof.dr. H.E. Junginger
Professor emeritus Prof.dr. E.R. de Kloet
Professor emeritus Prof.dr. G.J. Mulder
Professor emeritus Prof.dr. J.J.C. Scheffer
Associate professor Dr. E.H.J. Danen
Associate professor Dr. E.C.M. de Lange
Associate professor Dr. J.H.N. Meerman
Management Prof.dr. P.H. van der Graaf

Current research

Completed research


Go to page top
Go back to contents
Go back to site navigation