Institute for Molecules and Materials - IMM

Behoort tot Faculteit der Natuurwetenschappen, Wiskunde en Informatica
Behoort tot Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen
Acroniem IMM
Adres Heyendaalseweg 135, 6525 AJ Nijmegen
Routebeschrijving Google Maps
Postadres Postbus 9010, 6500 GL Nijmegen
Telefoon +31-24-3652065
Fax +31-24-3653134
Email imm -at- science. ru. nl
Taak The Institute for Molecules and Materials (IMM) is an interdisciplinary research institute in chemistry and physics at the Radboud University Nijmegen. Its mission is to fundamentally understand, design and control the functioning of molecules and materials. The institute is a centre of excellence that trains the next generation of leaders in science and entrepreneurship. The main research themes of the IMM are:
- Structure and Dynamics of Molecules. This research theme focuses on the constellation and motion of the atoms within molecules, molecular complexes, molecular and atomic collisions, and even chemical reactions.
- Molecular Life-like Systems. This research theme involves the design, synthesis and characterization of molecules and molecular assemblies in order to elucidate structure and function of natural systems.
- Quantum Matter. This theme focuses on the study of properties of matter dominated by interactions between quantum particles, quantum coherence and quantum correlations and topology.
- Nanostructured Materials This research theme involves the design, growth, synthesis, and characterization of materials in which the properties partly stem from their nanoscale dimensions with the aim to explore novel property-function relationships.
Aanvulling Located within the IMM:
FELIX Facility
Goudsmit Pavilion

Scientific Advisory Board:
prof. dr. H.J. Freund (Fritz-Haber-Institut der MPG, Berlin)
prof. dr. J. Kirschner (Max Planck Institut für Mikrostrukturphysik, Halle/Saale)
prof. dr. F. de Schryver (University of Leuven)
dr. G.L.J.A. Rikken (Lab. National des Champs Magnétiques Pulsés, Toulouse)
prof. dr. R. Raval(University of Liverpool)


(Bij andere organisatieonderdelen kunnen ook onderzoekers en projecten zijn opgenomen.)
Analytical Chemistry
Bio-organic Chemistry
Biofysische Chemie
Biomolecular Chemistry
Condensed Matter Science
Alle organisatieonderdelen..


Directie / Management Dr. I. Holleman
Directie / Management Prof.dr. E. Vlieg

Lopend onderzoek

Afgesloten onderzoek


Ga terug naar de inhoud
Ga terug naar de site navigatie