Faculty of Philosophy

Part of Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Address De Boelelaan 1105, 1081 HV Amsterdam
Get directions Google Maps
Phone +31-20-5986620
Fax +31-20-5986635
Email Info. thw -at- vu. nl
Mission Academic research and education in the fields of: history of philosophy and systematic philosophy, philosophy of management and organisation and practical philosophy.

Organisational departments

(Other departments may refer to researchers and projects as well.)
Abraham Kuyper Center for Science and Religion


Dean Prof.dr. M.R.M. ter Hark
Professor Prof.dr. A. Betti
Professor Prof.dr. W. Goris
Professor Prof.dr. R.W. Munk
Professor Prof.dr. A.W. Musschenga
Professor Prof.dr. R. van Woudenberg
Extraordinary professor Prof.dr. G.J. Buijs
Extraordinary professor Prof.dr. J.A. Radder
Professor emeritus Prof.dr. A.P. Bos
Professor emeritus Prof.dr. H.G. Geertsema
Professor emeritus Prof.dr. W.R. de Jong
Professor emeritus Prof.dr. H.E.S. Woldring
Associate professor Dr. L.B. Decock
Associate professor Dr. H.W. de Regt
Associate professor Dr. A.M. Verbrugge

Current research

Completed research


D32000 Philosophy

Go to page top
Go back to contents
Go back to site navigation