Instituut voor Biodiversiteit en Ecosysteem Dynamica - IBED

Behoort tot Faculteit der Natuurwetenschappen, Wiskunde en Informatica
Behoort tot Universiteit van Amsterdam
Acroniem IBED
Adres Sciencepark 904, 1098 XH Amsterdam
Routebeschrijving Google Maps
Postadres Postbus 94248, 1090 GE Amsterdam
Telefoon +31-20-5257954
Fax +31-20-5257832
Email ibed-dir-science -at- uva. nl
Taak At the broadest level, the mission of the Institute for Biodiversity and Ecosystem Dynamics (IBED) is to increase our understanding of the diversity and dynamics of ecosystems from the level of molecules and genes to entire ecosystems. Our aim is to unravel how ecosystems function in their full complexity, and how they change due to natural processes and human interference. The focus in IBED lies on the study of two interlinked aspects: (i) how do organisms interact with one another and with their abiotic environment, and (ii) what are the dynamics that emerge from these interactions, both in space and in time.


Hoogleraar W. (Willem) Bouten
Hoogleraar Prof.dr. H. (Hal) Caswell
Hoogleraar Prof.dr. J. (Jef) Huisman
Hoogleraar Prof.dr. S.B.J. (Steph) Menken
Hoogleraar Prof.dr. G. (Gerard) Muijzer
Hoogleraar Prof.dr. A.M. (André) de Roos
Hoogleraar Prof.dr. P.C. (Peter) de Ruiter
Hoogleraar Prof.dr. P.H. (Peter) van Tienderen
Bijzonder hoogleraar Prof.dr. J.C. (Koos) Biesmeijer
Bijzonder hoogleraar Prof.dr. C.P.D. (Corina) Brussaard
Bijzonder hoogleraar Prof.dr. G.S. (Sybren) de Hoog
Bijzonder hoogleraar Prof.dr. A.D. (Ate) Kloosterman
Bijzonder hoogleraar Prof.dr. L.J. (Lucas) Stal
Bijzonder hoogleraar P.F.M. (Piet) Verdonschot
Bijzonder hoogleraar Prof.dr. W.P. (Pim) de Voogt
Bijzonder hoogleraar Prof.dr. S.A. (Serge) Wich
Emeritus Prof.dr. R.P.M. Bak
Emeritus Prof.dr. A.M. Cleef
Emeritus Prof.dr. H.A.J. Govers
Emeritus Prof.dr. H. Hooghiemstra
Emeritus Prof.dr. A.C. Imeson
Emeritus Prof.dr. L. Reijnders
Emeritus Prof.dr. J. Ringelberg
Emeritus Prof.dr. J. Sevink
Emeritus Prof.dr. J.M. Verstraten
Universitair hoofddocent Dr. J.A.J. (Hans) Breeuwer
Universitair hoofddocent Dr. L.H. (Eric) Cammeraat
Universitair hoofddocent Dr. B. (Bas) van Geel
Universitair hoofddocent Dr. W.D. (William) Gosling
Universitair hoofddocent Dr. A.T. (Astrid) Groot
Universitair hoofddocent Dr. A.R.M. (Arne) Janssen
Universitair hoofddocent Dr. M.R. (Merijn) Kant
Universitair hoofddocent Dr.rer.nat W.D. (Daniel) Kissling
Universitair hoofddocent Dr. M.H.S. (Michiel) Kraak
Universitair hoofddocent Dr. T.B.S. (Thomas) van Leeuwen
Universitair hoofddocent Dr. J.C.P. (Hans) Matthijs
Universitair hoofddocent Dr. M.J.A. (Marc) Vermeij
Directie / Management Prof.dr. P.H. (Peter) van Tienderen

Lopend onderzoek

Afgesloten onderzoek


Ga terug naar de inhoud
Ga terug naar de site navigatie